Skip to main content

Work Related 

How long have you been with us at Sparkling Hill?
I’ve been here for a year

What is your role and what does a typical day in your role look like?
I am a bellman. In a typical day I get to help guests with their luggage and vehicles during check-out in the morning and a similar process for check-in in the afternoon. I also assist with various requests throughout the day.

What is your favorite part of your job/what do you find most satisfying?
I always enjoy the Guest’s reaction when they visit us for the first time and enter a room. That makes me happy, I guess “happy guests” are what I enjoy most.

Life in General 

Tell us about your background. Where are you originally from?
I come from a small town called Yautepec, south of Mexico City.

What are you passionate about? What motivates you?
I quite enjoy nature, motorcycles and motorized sports like the F1. I try to stay positive and happy. I set myself personal goals and work towards them.

What do you think is the best thing about living in the Okanagan?
I love being able to go snowboarding at some of the best mountains in the province and also enjoy a hot summer day by the lake.

If you could have any superpower what would it be?
SPEED! Faster than ‘The Flash’!

Who has been your hero? Someone that you look up to in life?
The Flash! No, seriously, Elon Musk is one of the first names that come to my mind. I admire his innovative and ambitious vision as well as his interest and support in space exploration and the earth’s preservation.

How do you incorporate Health and Wellness into your life?
I enjoy hiking and biking when the weather allows it.